23 Replies Latest reply: Nov 6, 2014 8:23 AM by A.T. Romano RSS

how to make video go backwards

TRI-STAE - MD DC VA

how to make video go backwards

• 1. Re: how to make video go backwards
          A.T. Romano Community Member

Charles King

What version of Premiere Elements are you using and on what computer operating system is it running?

Answers are in details. In the absence of them, I will generalize for now..

Most likely....Right click the Timeline video, select Time Stretch, in the Time Stretch dialog put a check mark next to Reverse Speed.

Also, do not think the following is what you seek, but you could take a look at Effects/Transform/Horizontal Flip.

We will be watching for your follow up with details.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: how to make video go backwards
            TRI-STAE - MD DC VA Community Member

wow such tech talk

im very new at this

i have 64 bits windows 7 - premire elements 11

i was able to do it once but forgotten how to make the video go in reverse again

i seem to rember clicking the hour glass symbol and a small window popped up so i could reerse effect but now i can not find that little window pop up again

thanks for responing sir king

• 3. Re: how to make video go backwards

THE RIGHT CLICK ON TIME LIINE THEN STROLLING DOWN TO WINDOW HELPED GREATLY

SUPER GREATL;Y

THANKS

DO YOU KNOW IF THERES ANY ITEMS I CAN ADD INTO ELEMENTS TO MAKE SPARKS OR FIRE APPEAR OVER LAP THE VIDEO EFFECTS

I KNOW THIS DONE IN PREMIRE PRO..........BUT I DO NOT HAVE PRO OR CAN AFFORD TI AT THIS TIME AND IT LOOKS LIEK I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE COLLEGE CLASEES TO OPERATOR PREMIRE PRO IT LOOKS LIEK THE  INSIDE OF THE SPACE SHUTTLE TO LEARN

SO ARE THERE 3D OR EFFECTS I CAN ADD TO ADD DAZZLE TO MY VIDEOS OVER LAP AND CLICKING THE VIDEO MERGE BUTTON YOU KNOW OF...HUH

THANKS AGAIN FOR THE HELP

• 4. Re: how to make video go backwards

Charles King

Just about to call it a day when I saw your latest post.