6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 31, 2014 2:29 PM by worspan

Adobe Premiere 12 Elements Trial

worspan

I uploaded Photoshop Elements 12 and Premiere Elements 12 just the other day. I have already used Photoshop with no problems what so ever. Premiere, a program that I have never used before, always crashes when I try to add media...   pictures, video, sound...  even the media provided with the program causes it to crash. I am running windows 8.1 on a desktop that I purchased in Spring of 2013, Gateway tower, AMD A6 5400K APU with Radeon HD graphics, 3.6 GHz, 6 GB RAM, 64 bit operating system, x64 based processor. I use Windows defender and a firewall but I didn't encounter any problems on the install so I am doubtful that the anti virus and firewall caused this.

When I checked for compatibility I was given the green light, but now when I run a check after the crashes it says that I do indeed have a compatibility issue. I have searched the threads hoping to find a cure for this issue and then I realize that I have a trial version of it...  why am I doing the leg work here???  The whole point of the trial is to determine whether or not I like the program, not kill myself trying to make it work...  as it stands the program is not usable. The trial phase has moved into the support aspect of things now. Please help me get this thing up and running so I can decide whether or not I should purchase it. Thanks!

• 1. Re: Adobe Premiere 12 Elements Trial
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

•For Windows, do NOT rely on Windows Update to have current driver information

•-you need to go direct to the vendor web site and check updates for yourself

•ATI Driver Autodetect http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/auto-detect-tool

• 2. Re: Adobe Premiere 12 Elements Trial
            worspan Level 1