3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 3, 2014 7:40 PM by A.T. Romano

viewing two clips

canon70d

I am new to adobe premiere elements after using final cut express for many years.

My productions are simple, 2 video tracks, different cameras, synced to an audio track made in pro tools.

Is it possible to see two clips at they play on the time line other than by using motion to change size and place in a different part of the monitor or by making both clips more transparent so both are seen. 

What would work best is if it is possible to see who different monitor screens. 

Thanks for the reply.  I have searched this forum but found no answers. 

• 1. Re: viewing two clips
          A.T. Romano Level 7

canon70d

What version of Premiere Elements do you actually have? And, on what computer operating system is it running?

There is no multi camera workspace in Premiere Elements as there is in Premiere Pro. Yet there are many who have been successful with multi camera editing with Premiere Elements. There are been several discussions here on the matter. One back and forth can be found

Re: Will Adobe Elements edit multicam sequences?

Basically, camera 1 Video Track 1, camera 2 Video Track 2. I prefer the Opacity rather than the cut out way.

Two different monitor screens, I think not. Opacity changes to view one or the other...temporary fit of both (horizontal strips into the one Edit area monitor) ....

ATR

• 2. Re: viewing two clips
            canon70d Level 1

ATR,

Thanks for the reply.  I read the attached thread and saw you there a lot.

I am using adobe premiere elements 12 on a i5 IMAC.

We use video to record mostly recitals and auditions videos for graduate

school pre screens for classical musicians.  Rarely do I need to use more

than one shot because the pre screen videos are not to be edited.  But for

recitals they like multiple angles.  I had determined that two ways to view

more than one track would be through motion or opacity as you suggested.