7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2014 6:02 PM by bford225

information

bford225 Level 1

Hi I am new to the Edge applications. and I am wondering if theres some information about them that can help me in my up coming projects i am working on for my self. I am a photographer college graduate. but i am self teaching myself the other applications. I am wondering about how can the edge applications help with muse and DW applications as far as designing web sites?  according to adobe Business catalyst as a partner, i cant import a muse site to my free partner account , but i can  if i export muse to html and use Dreamweaver to upload it using SFTP to my free account.

What is edge animate?

what is edge code? can it help with editing html muse web sites?

what is edge reflow?

what is edge inspect?

• 1. Re: information
          heathrowe Most Valuable Participant

You should review each of the Edge line of applications from their respective product pages - Explore Adobe desktop apps | Adobe Creative Cloud

Reading your question and since you primary focus will be on Muse websites, then I think its safe to say

- no, Edge Code will not help in editing html Muse web sites: Muse is designer cenetric, by-passing any code behind workflows - attempts at manually editing the html output will disrupt the Muse project file.

ReFlow creates starter 'responsive' layouts; Animate creates interactive elements/pages; Inspect is intended to test creations directly onto your mobile devices.

Muse has Desktop, Tablet and Phone layout options, so Inspect will not not be applicable in your case. Same with Reflow - since design-time is done directly inside Muse, no need for Reflow either. Muse does work well with Edge ANimate as they can be imported as asset within or throughout the Muse project.

If you were not using Muse, then yes: Reflow, Edge, Inspect could be a part of your workflow.

Darrell

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: information
            bford225 Level 1