6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2014 2:59 PM by rcrosbyrummel

Workflow for creating a very large collage for a wall paper

rcrosbyrummel

I have a bunch of photos shot with a canon t4i. My plan is to blow up all the photos and make a collage to print out on wall paper for a wall. I shot all of these photos in RAW. The dimensions of the wall are 101h x 106w. Yes, this collage bogs down my computer to the max. Its ridiculous. But anyways, I am having trouble retaining sharpness in my photos on my collage. I am a beginner with editing raw photos so that might be a problem.

This is what I did.

Open new photoshop (101x106")

Edit all photos in camera raw

drag photos from bridge on to photoshop

place and adjust size of each photo

what would you do differently to retain sharpness? It is important that it looks as best as possible because it will be in a small room in the foyer of our office.

Thanks,
      Riley

• 1. Re: Workflow for creating a very large collage for a wall paper
          Warunicorn Adobe Community Professional

An image at that size for print-quality would be rather beefy in file size just to start. (I would make sure that Photoshop's the only thing running. Close Bridge and anything else unneeded in the background.) Adding RAW images complicates it further.

When you say you adjust size of the photo, are you resizing up or down? How many images are there?

• 2. Re: Workflow for creating a very large collage for a wall paper
            Chuck Uebele Adobe Community Professional & MVP