1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 20, 2007 5:49 PM by ntsiii

DataGrid with Combobox issue

Pavan Neeli
      Hi,
      I am new to Flex, and while implementing one of our projects, I am facing one issue.
      I have designed a datagrid with 3 columns which will get data from the data provider, and one column for combobox as below

<mx:DataGrid id="myDataGrid" dataProvider="{gridData}" x="26" y="59" width="752" height="268" fontSize="11" alternatingItemColors="[#ffffff, #e7e7e4]">
      <mx:columns>
      <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="EID" dataField="EID"/>
      <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Name" dataField="EMPLOYEENAME"/>
      <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Current Area" dataField="AREA" />
      <mx:DataGridColumn id="nArea" headerText="New Area" >
      <mx:itemRenderer>
      <mx:Component>
      <mx:ComboBox dataProvider="{outerDocument.nAreas}"
      change="{outerDocument.onChangeCombo(this.selectedLabel,outerDocument.myDataGrid.selected Index)}">
      </mx:ComboBox>
      </mx:Component>
      </mx:itemRenderer>
      </mx:DataGridColumn>
      </mx:columns>
      </mx:DataGrid>

So, when I get 4 records from the'gridData', 3 combobox will also come in the 'New Area' column.
      User has the option of updating area bu selecting one of the options in the Combobox, and click in 'Save' button.

The problem is that, when there are more records, datagrid get scrollbar to scrollbar.
      If I select an option for the first record, and scrolldown to last records, and do any selection for the last record's comboboxes, then the first record's combox selection is also changing.
      I am not understanding the problem, It may be due to the event handling i don't know.
      Can anyone give any suggession on this to resolve.

Thanks in advance.

Rgds
      Pavan

• 1. Re: DataGrid with Combobox issue
          ntsiii Level 3