15 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2015 8:00 AM by gkaiseril

Help with Dynamic Stamp

DebRif

Hello

I have created a dynamic stamp that I swear was working great this morning, but now odd things are happening. I am very new to this. Heres what i have done so far....

I created the PDF for the stamp.

I created the custom stamp in Adobe

I went to the file where the stamp is kept by adobe and added the form field.

I added this text in custom Calculation:

var cResponse = app.response({

cQuestion: "Enter the number to appear in the stamp.",

cTitle: "Number",

cLabel: "Number:"

});

if (cResponse == null) {

event.value = "*NVALID*";

}

else

event.value = cResponse;

I save and close file.

I go to my pdf. Hit the stamp icon, go down to dynamic stamps and in stead of a list showing of all the dynamic stamps it takes me right to this

I enter what info i want, and the stamp never stamps.

Any suggestions?

thanks!!

• 1. Re: Help with Dynamic Stamp
          George_Johnson MVP & Adobe Community Professional

You need to add additional code so that the app.response code only execute when that particular stamp is actually being applied. For this you need to determine the stamp name. For more information, see: http://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/dynamic_stamp_secrets

• 2. Re: Help with Dynamic Stamp
            DebRif Level 1

How do i get to the console for the stamp?

• 3. Re: Help with Dynamic Stamp

Ctrl+J

• 4. Re: Help with Dynamic Stamp
                gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Another way would be to open the stamp with Acrobat and look at the template name for the stamp. The characters before the "=" is the stamp's name.

template name.jpg

• 5. Re: Help with Dynamic Stamp
                  DebRif Level 1

Thanks for the suggestions.

Sadly, none of the above is working.

Ctrl+J does not work. I dont have all the options in my java list

I tried opening the stamp and finding the name but that didnt work either.