7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 29, 2014 2:49 PM by A.T. Romano

Troube rendering in PE 12

timothy72

I have just installed PE12.  The video in the organizer is very clear.  In the timeline it is very wavy.  I tried to render, but there is no red or green line like there used to be in the older PE.  The render box comes up and renders, but as I say, no line above the timeline.  The video is still wavy, and every time I open the project it tells me to render.  Since this is my first time using PE 12 - am I doing something wrong?

• 1. Re: Troube rendering in PE 12
          A.T. Romano Level 7

timothy72

What computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 12 running on? Have you updated 12 to the 12.1 Update using an opened project's Help Menu/Update? If not, please do so.

In Premiere Elements 12/12.1, there is an orange line, not red, over Timeline content that needs to be rendered to get the best possible preview of it when it is played back in the Edit area monitor.

Render.JPG

To get the best possible preview under an orange line circumstance, then you press the Render button above the Timeline or press the

Enter key of the computer main keyboard to render the Timeline content. When the rendering

process is completed, the orange line will turn green. And, it will remain that way until you edit the file. Then it is the orange-green

rendering situation again for seeing best possible preview.

Please double check what you have done and the end result.

If you are in the Quick workspace of the program, then go to the Expert workspace until you are OK with

this concept. There you can better see what is going on.

If you are looking at rendered video and it is choppy, wavy and the like, then we need to explore the project setup and the

properties of the source media.

We will be watching for your follow up.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Troube rendering in PE 12
            timothy72 Level 1

Thank you.