15 Replies Latest reply on Oct 4, 2014 12:24 AM by Rick Gerard

Layering? Tracking?  Not sure how to insert a pic into a video that does not move - help!

braxpark Level 1

I have a video that I want to insert a picture of a lion at one point that does not move from the position (laying on one spot on the ground) even though the rest of the video is moving.  I started a 2nd composition - used the keylight feature to figure out how to get rid of the green screen.  I was able to resize it and place it at the point I want it to appear.  Problem is as the video backs up the lion moves with it and thus off the ground spot it is sitting.

How do I position a stationary object in a video to stay at that point no matter where the angle is?  Is this possible?  I am a newbie and will need as specific instructions as you can give.

Thanks in advance.

Help!!

Allison

• 1. Re: Layering? Tracking?  Not sure how to insert a pic into a video that does not move - help!
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You have to track the spot on the video where you want the lion to sit. The kind of tracking you choose depends on the shot. Point tracking or scale and rotation tracking, or Planar tracking with Mocha or Camera Tracking with AE's 3D camera tracker may be the right tool. There's no way to tell without seeing the shot or having a better description of the shot.