2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 24, 2014 4:09 PM by techyguy01

Building A New Video Editing Computer, Need Suggestions!

techyguy01

Hello,

I've been using after effects for quite some time, and I was wondering if you could help me out with choosing parts to ultimately make a custom PC.

This is my first time doing so, and I have not fully got to terms with all of the technical words out there, so I was wondering if somebody could advise me on good parts to make a GOOD video editing PC.

At the moment I have a laptop with:

GeForce GT 640M

Intel Core i7-3635QM - CPU @2.40GHz

8GB RAM

This laptop results with slow RAM previews (I am aware of the ways to speed it up) and general crashes with several other adobe programs.

What I want is a high end PC, that can whizz through RAM previews easily and won't fail me on speeds.

I'd also like my laptop to be able to play games such as DayZ, Battlefield, etc. (With high frame rates!)

Any advice would do, thanks,

techyguy01

• 1. Re: Building A New Video Editing Computer, Need Suggestions!
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant