6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 13, 2014 11:14 AM by A.T. Romano

Premiere Elements 11 text issues!

miks007

I am new to Premiere Elements 11 and I am trying add text to a picture. Every time I attempt to add text the letters appear as little boxes can anyone help? I have attached an image. Thank you Screen Shot 2014-10-11 at 23.11.48.png

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 11 text issues!
          A.T. Romano Level 7

MIKS007

What computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 11 running on?

When you have the project Titler opened, please tell us or show us with an attached screenshot what this area

shows for Font and Size....

Titler.JPG

Try deleting the Adobe Premiere Elements Prefs file and, if that does not work, delete the whole 11.0 Folder in which the Adobe Premiere Elements Prefs

file exists.

Local Disk C

Users

Owner

AppData

Roaming

Adobe

Premiere Elements

and in the 11.0 Folder is the Adobe Premiere Elements Prefs file that you delete. If that does not work, then you delete the whole 11.0 Folder in which the Adobe

Premiere Elements Prefs file exists. Be sure to be working with Folder Option Show Hidden Files, Folders, and Drives active so that you can see the complete path cited.

Before the screenshot that you posted, was this a "it worked before but not now" operation or "it never worked before" type?

Were you experimenting with different Windows Fonts outside of Premiere Elements before all this happened?

We will be watching for your results.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 11 text issues!
            miks007 Level 1

Thank you so much for getting to back to me for I am using Mac OS X 10.7.5.Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 21.26.47.png

• 3. Re: Premiere Elements 11 text issues!
              miks007 Level 1

This is the first time I have used this software. I am new to video editing

• 4. Re: Premiere Elements 11 text issues!
                A.T. Romano Level 7

miks007