2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 13, 2014 8:19 AM by ParkerB-ross

Removing many tracking markers

ParkerB-ross

Hello all,

I'm working on a project were I am required to replace a screen in many different shots.

In order to keep the natural reflections, I'd like to start out by painting out the tracking marks (there are 8)

Stationary shots can be handled with the built-in painting tools, and takes about 5 seconds.

When the camera moves, however, The paint marks move the camera so a different technique is needed.

This tutorial seems like the best solution

I'm new to after effects, so I may be missing an obvious solution, but this seems unnecessarily difficult.

Do I need to set up all of this 8 different times for each shot?!

If I could get a big, transparent canvas, I could paint out all 8 quickly, and then parent that layer to 1 tracking point on the screen, so that it would follow the tripod movement.
      Is there a way to set this up?

Thanks in advance!

• 1. Re: Removing many tracking markers
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP