I did read that., but it doesn't actually answer my question. My Behance Pro account and Adobe CC account are already one in the same (same login) but when I go to my account settings to cancel my Behance Pro Site, I get all these warning about loosing my data. I don't want to cancel my Behance Pro Site service, but since I'm already paying for it with Adobe CC, how do I cancel the duplicate billing?
From Adobe you are getting charged only for the CC, Behance is a complimentary service being offered to you. If you are paying Behance then it has to be cancelled from Behance Customer service.
Thanks for writing. If you're paying for a creative cloud subscription, you get our premium service (ProSite) for free, so you don't have to pay separately as you are now! We just made sure that your billing is now stopped for ProSite, so you won't be charged again for your separate ProSite.
Let me know if anything else comes up.