6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2014 12:59 PM by Warunicorn

what is a good graphics tablet for pc?

drummerdaddy

I'm thinking about getting a decent entry level graphics tablet for my PC to use with Ps CC and Lr5. Not looking to break the bank, but I don't like throwing money away either. Any Suggestions?

• 1. Re: what is a good graphics tablet for pc?
          JJMack Most Valuable Participant

How big is you bank $220 is what a small Wacom Intuos Pro go for.  They also have a cheaper line of tablets.  Both lines work well. If your an artiest that is use to painting on large media you may prefer a larger tablet.  Many will tell you get the medium size tablet. The small is smaller takes less desk space and easier to hold in your lap.  Works great with Photoshop.

• 2. Re: what is a good graphics tablet for pc?
            drummerdaddy Level 1

Thanks JJMack,

I'm just starting out using Ps CC. I have been using Lr for a couple years and still have lots to learn. I'm a hobbyist photographer and have been taking some great pictures and now I would like to up my game a little. $220 is not out of the question, and I do like quality investments. My primary use for a tablet is to have the ability to make accurate, detailed and precise selections while using Ps. I'm not much of a drawing artist so I'm looking at the tablet as more of a very accurate mouse to help me with my future Ps creations.

• 3. Re: what is a good graphics tablet for pc?
              JJMack Most Valuable Participant

If you consider a layer mask and other brush type operation to be selections which they are you will be extremely happy.  I use a mouse for most things.  However when in Photoshop with brush type tools the mouse is not in my hand.