5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 27, 2014 2:29 PM by ssprengel

ACR to support Nikon D750

Rebekah M Jones

I'm still rather new to Photoshop so I did a little research before posting and I apologize if this question has been answered elsewhere. I currently have Elements 11 and just purchased the new Nikon D750. I cannot open my Raw files from my new camera. Luckily I shoot Raw + Jpg so I can still edit the Jpg's but I prefer to work with the Raw files. I realise that there must be an update to ACR to accomidate or I can use my Nikon software as a temporary work around. I have found that Adobe released CR 8.7 for Photoshop CC and 8.7 RC for Lightroom. My question is: Is there and update yet for Elements, can you use the CR 8.7 for Photoshop CC update with Elements or, are we still waiting?

• 1. Re: ACR to support Nikon D750
          JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The question has been asked so many times that I don't believe they can be counted. If you look at the "more like this" list to the right of these responses you will see that it tops the list. Photoshop Elements 11 will only support up to Camera Raw 8.0. Support for the D750 is being added in Camera Raw 8.7. You will either need to upgrade your software, or you can download the DNG converter 8.7 release candidate and create digital negative (DNG) copies that you can open with what you have now. If you decide to download the DNG converter release candidate, you will want to make sure to replace it with the final release when it becomes available. Release candidates will eventually expire.

• 2. Re: ACR to support Nikon D750
            Rebekah M Jones Level 1