8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2014 4:38 PM by areohbee

Can I apply two presets

L.R.Cote Level 1

I'm a newbie and can't find the asnwer. I need to make enhancements to about a hundred pictures, and want to do it with presets. I want to brighten (using Auto Tone) and enhance (using either Direct Positive or Medium Contrast Curve) it looks like only the last preset gets applied. Do I have to apply one preset, export the pic, import it again and apply the next preset? Or am I missing a way to apply both>

All help is appreciated.

• 1. Re: Can I apply two presets
          JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You can apply as many different presets to an image as you want. However, any adjustments that overlap in subsequent presets will replace the settings of previous presets. So you need to design them so that they don't overlap. The tone curve could easily modify auto tone.

• 2. Re: Can I apply two presets
            L.R.Cote Level 1

I need a way to (almost) automate this process, since there are so many pics, so altering Tone Curves isn't an option.  I'll have maybe two minutes to do each photo. I've applied two or three presets and it looks like the last one chosen is the one that effects the picture the most. I'll try experimenting with the order I apply each one and see how it works. Thanks!

• 3. Re: Can I apply two presets

One easy way to automate the process if all the images written by the same adjustments would be to highlight all the images and activate auto-sync. That way, the adjustments made to the image that has focus will be applied immediately to all the other images. Of course that wouldn't eliminate the need to check all the other images just in case one of them didn't need all of the adjustments.

• 4. Re: Can I apply two presets
                L.R.Cote Level 1