8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 10, 2014 9:26 AM by NHPhoto4

ACR Nikon D3X profile not listed

NHPhoto4 Level 1

Hi I have Adobe Bridge CS6 v 5.0.2.4. I've been using this for a few years with my Nikon D2 series cameras. When I open up a RAW file from one of these cameras, I have a choice of camera profiles for Nikon D2 cameras in the camera profiles drop down menu. No problem. However, I've recently added a Nikon D3x to my kit. When I open up a RAW file from this camera there is no profile listed in the drop down menu in ACR. I've checked on the Adobe RAW compatible cameras list and the Nikon D3x is confirmed as compatible but says I need a minimum of version of 5.3 camera raw plug-in for the D3x. When I check for updates from Adobe Bridge I'm told that I'm already running the most up to date version. Can anyone please advise how to resolve this? Thanks

• 1. Re: ACR Nikon D3X profile not listed
          ssprengel Adobe Community Professional & MVP

What version of Camera Raw are you running?

In Photoshop and do Help / About Plug-ins / Camera Raw.

CS6 would have ACR 7.0 or higher which is newer than 5.3 so the raw files should work.

I think you’re confusing the Bridge version and the Camera Raw version.

• 2. Re: ACR Nikon D3X profile not listed
            JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Are you saying that you have no profiles for the D3X? That would be unusual because the camera is definitely supported in Photoshop CS6 and accompanying Camera Raw plug-in. In Photoshop, if you go to Help->About Plug-Ins->Camera Raw, what version does it indicate that you have installed?

• 3. Re: ACR Nikon D3X profile not listed
              NHPhoto4 Level 1