29 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2010 8:32 PM by simonphp

Flex Module Issues

johnbarrett1 Level 1
      Please help!
      I was not able to locate my apache configure file during the installation!
      I know it is at /etc/httpd on my mac, but how do I do this during the install. I don't think that there is an option to install with terminal? I don't know how to tell the folder system to look at the root to fins apache.

Can anybody please help me install this. I am a newbie just learning, and this will be so useful to me.
      Thanks,
      john (johnbarr@hawaii.edu0
        • 1. Re: Flex Module Issues
          catalinanastasoaie Level 1
          Hi,

In order to do that you just start the installation again and in the step where you are asked for the your apache click on the Browse button and in the right top of the window that just opened you have a search box. In that search box type /etc/httpd and you should be taken to the apache root. After the installation finishes you just need to restart your apache and the module should be installed and working on your computer.

Regards,
          Catalin Anastasoaie
          • 2. Re: Flex Module Issues
            johnbarrett1 Level 1
            if anybody else had this issue, in the "search box" type "/etc/httpd" this worked, and it did install, but when I try to view a mxml page(even the samples) all I see is the text, and not the flex app!

Something much be really wrong, this would have been so cool:(
            • 3. Re: Flex Module Issues
              Have you restarted the apache after the installation finished? If not try restarting it and then refresh your samples page. This should work

-catalin
              • 4. Re: Flex Module Issues
                johnbarrett1 Level 1
                Hi,
                Opps, I wrote the next message too soon, as your was not there, sorry.
                I was able to figure out how to tell it where the apache was.