5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 17, 2014 12:43 PM by Captiv8r

HTML5 tags in Robohelp editor?

Sarah_OTT Level 1

Ok I admit I am new to this, coming from a print background. I decided to try Robohelp so I could see more about what was happening, rather than just relying on output from Framemaker so I've been learning some basic HTML and CSS (still very much a beginner, but learning steadily) and it seemed sensible to learn some basics and then learn some HTML5. I (perhaps naively) expected to be able to use HTML5 tags in the Robohelp editor as it outputs to HTML5 as an option. But they don't seem to work. Am I right that they don't work? Why not?

and.......

A call out to the experts out there...  I'd love to see a webinar on controlling video/mp4 in FM & Robohelp.... getting sizing right and poster frames and control bars and responsiveness and dealing with it when it goes wrong....I'm using mp4 exported from powerpoint and it just doesn't work. Robohelp insists on putting quicktime (not installed on my pc) code in for video... and puts it back in even if I delete it.

oh and another separate thing. Adobe digital editions 4.0 epub reader ignores everything except static text and graphics. Is that what I should expect? 

Sigh, I'm still mystified by all this.

• 1. Re: HTML5 tags in Robohelp editor?
          Captiv8r Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Hi there