3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2014 12:39 AM by elie-d

    When a photo is automatically imported from a watched folder, it selects that photo, changing the view. Can that behaviour be changed?

    teriurwin

      Hi,

      This particular set up is on Lightroom 4.2 (I believe - definitely 4).

      I have an FTP set up sending photos straight from the camera down to a watched folder, which Lightroom watches, imports and includes my develop/metadata settings. That works great! However, while I'm shooting 100m away, there are people going through photos and selecting them to print (it's a 'mall' santa like set up). At the moment, as soon as any new photos are imported, the new photo is selected - meaning they're pretty much jolted out of whatever they were doing.

       

      Can I change this?