I had CPU/graphics card overheating issues with LR 5.6. Tech support suggested that I install 5.7. Went to do this and had maxxed out my HD and couldn't complete the install. If I uniunstall 5.6 I will have enough room to install 5.7. Question is, if I uninstall 5.6 before installing 5.7 does this wipe out my catalog and presets, etc? Or can I safely wipe 5.6, knowing my data is safe?
Your catalog and presets and your images are all user files. If you uninstall Lightroom that removes all of the program files, but it leaves all of your user files intact.
thanks Jim for the verification