1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 26, 2014 7:24 AM by andrewn1951

Editing with PluralEyes synced external audio

andrewn1951 Level 1

Hi - somewhat of a newbie here...so please bear with me!

I shot some video yesterday with a rode shotgun mike attached to the in-camera microphone jack on a Canon HFG30, and set recording to use the cameras external mike.  This was sent by hdmi to the NInjaBlade.  I also recorded separately on a Zoom H6 recorder using the XY mike.

I successfully used PluralEyes to sync the audio tracks.

I have 90 mins of recordings and want to create clips/subclips that I can move around, intersperse with other content etc.

If PremPro subclips are the most useful approach, how do I get the synchronized master sequence into the source window so as to create i/o points that would allow me to create the subclips?  How do I link the Pluraleyes synched track to the video/hdmi sound track so that i/o mark clipping selects the synched external audio and includes it in the subclip?

Or maybe there's a better way all together...or a step-by-step method for achieving this.  I guess I could use the razor blade on the master sequence, but that seems rather destructive and might limit my ability to re-edit the trim positions.

Any help/guidance would be appreciated so much.  Does anyone have a workflow they could share?

Many thanks,

Andrew

• 1. Re: Editing with PluralEyes synced external audio
          andrewn1951 Level 1

Since nobody jumped in to offer any assistance, I thought it might be useful to other newbies like me to share my last two days of effort at trying to come up with a workable workflow.