3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 27, 2014 8:17 AM by dwstin

Wacom tablet brush features lagging and non-responsive

Lauren Meister

I am a photographer and rely heavily on my Wacom tablet to edit my images in Photoshop. The latest CS6 update and CC update disables any tool that uses the brush feature. If I work with a tool for example the quick selection tool, before I can use any keyboard shortcuts or hot keys I have to click anywhere else in my workspace, then my keyboard will work. I cannot increase the selection size of the tool, cannot adjust hue or saturation,  and cannot choose another tool using the keyboard shortcuts.

THIS IS A HUGE PROBLEM for me at the moment. My editing time has nearly TRIPLED because of the additional steps I have to take.

I contacted Wacom support and they told me to contact Adobe. All of the Adobe forums said to contact Wacom. I am now stuck in an endless battle of neither company wanting to take responsibility.

The most recent Wacom drive supports Mac 10.8x-10.10x so Wacom does not believe that their driver is the cause of the malfunction. When I use my Apple mouse I do not have any of these issues in Photoshop. Yes, the simple answer is to stop using my Wacom and just use my mouse but that is not a plausible argument for a left-handed person.

I am also frustrated that I could not contact support via email that I had to start a discussion. Hoping someone from Adobe will respond or even see this. Clearly there is an error with the Adobe software.

• 1. Re: Wacom tablet brush features lagging and non-responsive
          dwstin Level 1

I am having the EXACT same problem. Literally the same. SO SO SO frustrating. I can't work with it. And neither company has helped yet. Still trying to figure out what to do... I can't work in PS without a tablet. Not nearly as precise or fast.

• 2. Re: Wacom tablet brush features lagging and non-responsive
            dwstin Level 1