10 Replies Latest reply on May 12, 2015 12:58 PM by RajeevAdobe

    I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10

    losman1138

      I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10, upon publishing, the text just disappears and the buttons look weird, also the text on submit buttons doesn't show?

        • 1. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
          snehal1102

          I have the same issue..id you find the solution for this?

          • 2. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
            ivanv98051659

            Yesterday everything was OK. But today I have the same problem inside of all my presentations with questions. Will be glad if someone can explain it….

            • 3. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
              RajeevAdobe Adobe Employee

              Hello,

               

              Welcome to Adobe Forums.

               

              Shared Files - Acrobat.com

               

              I am sending you a .dll file on your email . Please follow the steps given below and see if it resolves the issue:-

              • Please download the zip file attached to the email and extract it.
              • Please check the version of Presenter installed on your machine
              • For 32bit: Please copy the PptImgExporter.dll from 32 bit folder and paste it under “C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Presenter 10.0”.
              • For 64bit: Please copy the PptImgExporter.dll from 64 bit folder and paste it under “C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Presenter 10.0”.
              • Please try to publish the project now.

              Please let me know if you face any issue.


              Regards,

              Rajeev.

              • 4. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                eriwi3

                We had the same issue and this fix worked for us.  Thank you.

                • 5. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                  sean67854

                  I am having the same issue, i think.  Due to firewall restrictions at my company I am unable to access the Acrobat.com shared file link.  Is there any way, Rajeev, for me to send you a private message with my e-mail address?

                  • 6. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                    RajeevAdobe Adobe Employee

                    You may send me your details at my email address rasaini@adobe.com.

                     

                    Please let me know if that doesn't work.

                     

                    Regards,

                    Rajeev.

                    • 7. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                      sean67854 Level 1

                      Rajeev, I was able to find a workaround to get the file from that location, and now published conent displays fine in IE11, but I still have a multitude of other issues.  Javascript issues in IE8, Blank screen in IE11 when running AICC from our Connect Server.

                      • 8. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                        RajeevAdobe Adobe Employee

                        Is it happen with a specific project or any project which you create with quiz.

                        Did you try to create a sample AICC course and upload it to connect server.

                        What kind of errors you are getting in IE8. Which output you generating in Adobe Presenter ?

                         

                        Regards,

                        Rajeev.

                        • 9. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                          sean67854 Level 1

                          I created a dummy test project with one slide and two quiz questions.  I uploaded to a Connect 9 server for AICC testing.

                          ______________________________________________________________

                          Publishing as SCORM, running in IE8 gets the following results:

                           

                          Publishing as SWF gets me the following errors:

                                    Webpage error details

                                    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)

                                    Timestamp: Mon, 11 May 2015 20:53:59 UTC

                                    Message: Expected identifier, string or number

                                    Line: 101

                                    Char: 5

                                    Code: 0

                                    URI:<REDACTED>/data/html/presenter.libs.js

                          After I close this error, my LMS just churns trying to load SCORM.htm.

                           

                          Publishing as Both gets me the following errors:

                          Webpage error details

                          User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)

                          Timestamp: Mon, 11 May 2015 21:07:30 UTC

                          Message: Expected identifier, string or number

                          Line: 1

                          Char: 467

                          Code: 0

                          URI: <REDACTED>/data/html/Project.js

                           

                                    Webpage error details

                                    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)

                                    Timestamp: Mon, 11 May 2015 20:53:59 UTC

                                    Message: Expected identifier, string or number

                                    Line: 101

                                    Char: 5

                                    Code: 0

                                    URI:<REDACTED>/data/html/presenter.libs.js

                           

                          After this error I get an object expected error on the "loadPrContent()" function in the SCORM_utilities.js.

                          After that it's just a blank page.

                           

                          __________________________________________________________________________________________ _________

                           

                          Publishing AICC to a Connect 9 server, publish as BOTH, Accessing in IE8 gets the following results:

                                         Webpage error details

                                         User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)
                                         Timestamp: Tue, 12 May 2015 19:19:45 UTC

                                         Message: Expected identifier, string or number
                                         Line: 1
                                         Char: 394
                                         Code: 0
                                         URI:<redacted>/output/data/html/Project.js

                           

                                         Webpage error details

                                         User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)
                                         Timestamp: Tue, 12 May 2015 19:21:49 UTC


                                         Message: Expected identifier, string or number
                                         Line: 101
                                         Char: 5
                                         Code: 0
                                         URI: <redacted>/output/data/html/presenter.libs.js

                           

                                         Webpage error details

                                         User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; MS-RTC LM 8; InfoPath.3)
                                         Timestamp: Tue, 12 May 2015 19:23:00 UTC

                                         Message: Syntax error
                                         Line: 1
                                         Char: 1
                                         Code: 0
                                         URI: <redacted>/output/data/resources/ha/wr_/OpenAjaxManagedHub-all.js

                           

                           

                          After closing the final error message, I get a blank screen.

                          • 10. Re: I'm having problems with quizzes in Adobe Presenter 10
                            RajeevAdobe Adobe Employee

                            Please check the output on any other browser since there might be compatibility issue with this version of browser. Internet Explorer 8 is not a supported browser for Adobe Presenter 10 output.

                             

                            http://www.adobe.com/uk/products/presenter/tech-specs.html

                             

                             

                             

                            Regards,

                            Rajeev.