1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 11, 2015 10:10 AM by Cinema Photographer

Premiere "Non-Pro" Makes Macbook Pro Retina Crash and Reboot!

Cinema Photographer Level 1

I've been encountering numerous errors with PR ever since first trying CS2014. I own CS5.5 and have had no issues with the program on the same Macbook Pro Retina. However, when trying the 1 month free trial I realized that Premiere Pro CS2014 uses Cuda and Open CL and CS 5.5 DOES NOT!!!!!!!!!! I'm paying for a program to use Cuda and Open CL and what I get is the worst video editing program I have ever used since I first learned editing on Final Cut 5 in 2006. Congratulations developers for not looking at my crash reports and not contacting me when we could have worked this one out. Would you agree that Adobe is so greedy based on the fact that they won't apply a software update enabling Cuda and Open CL on CS 5.5? Instead their greed, in my opinion, continues to the point whereby they accept money and do not attempt to make the program work, especially in my case and I'll continue to describe why shortly hereafter.

For me, the program randomly suffers from serious issues and causes the program to try and save the data and than automatically closes the application without providing me any warnings or suggestions on how to solve the problem. I estimate that I have sent nearly 400 crash reports to Adobe and I have not had one response from Adobe to address the issue. I've contacted Technical support nearly 10 times this month and STILL HAVE NO ANSWERS, nor has anyone from Tech Support been able to address the situation!!!