5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 17, 2014 2:20 PM by A.T. Romano

Thumbnail instead of icon.

patrickcady

How can I get a thumbnail picture to identify each video clip on the media screen rather than the generic icon of a clip of film?

• 1. Re: Thumbnail instead of icon.
          A.T. Romano Level 7

patrickcady

More information please.

What version of Premiere Elements are you using and on what computer operating system is it running?

Where are these thumbnails in which you want a frame from the video associated with it - Premiere Elements 13 Expert workspace/Project Assets or

Elements Organizer 13?

What are the properties of these videos? Knowing the brand/model/settings for the camera that recorded the videos might give us this type of needed information. Or are these thumbnails coming from lesson media from Classroom in a Book?

We will be watching for your follow up with details.

ATR

• 2. Re: Thumbnail instead of icon.
            patrickcady Level 1

Hello. I am new to Premiere 13 so please bear with me. I am using a Dell with a Pentium (R) Dual Core CPU T4300 @ 2.1 GHz and 3.00 GB of Memory. The problem is that when I load my pictures on the media screen all the still photos have a thumbnail of  the pic so I can recognize which one it is. However all the video clips have only an icon-like picture of a single frame of movie film complete with sprocket holes but no way to identify what is on the clip other than to click on it and wait for it to run and then give it a title. I have videos from my Android Ultra phone but mostly from a Canon Vixia HF R40.

Thanks

Patrick

• 3. Re: Thumbnail instead of icon.
              A.T. Romano Level 7

Patrick

You say, when you load my videos on the media screen, you get the thumbnails without image from the video.

From your description, I get the impression that you are in the Elements Organizer 13 that comes with the Premiere Elements 13 and not

the Premiere Elements 13 Editor. Can you confirm that?