5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 23, 2014 8:04 AM by A.T. Romano

Playback of imported video is blurry... what should i do?

Usora1 Level 1

Hello,  I am new to Premiere Elements and to this forum. I'm a novice to the whole thing.  

I am using Premiere Elements 8 and playback in the monitor is not clear enough to make editing easy. When i pause it though, it's perfectly clear. Please help on what i should do. I played around with the presets but what i found to fit well with the details below and the least blurry was NTSC-AVCHD-HD1080i 30. 

Here are the details, 

Source of Video: Canon Vixia HFM30 HD 

Video format: AVCHD (.mts) 1440x1080 29fps 

I am running on a Dell XPS L501x 8 GB, 64 bit OS, Windows 7 

Please let me know if i overlooked any other info you may need to help me. I'd be grateful to any information that you could provide me.  

Thanks kindly

• 1. Re: Playback of imported video is blurry... what should i do?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The Elements Tutorial Links Page http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1275830 may help

-click the links about how to set up your project to match your video

• 2. Re: Playback of imported video is blurry... what should i do?
            Usora1 Level 1

Thank you John, it was helpful.

• 3. Re: Playback of imported video is blurry... what should i do?
              A.T. Romano Level 7

Usora1

Is your issue resolved? Have you gotten rid of your blurry preview within the project?

What version of Premiere Elements are you using on Window 7 64 bit? For now, I will assume version 11, 12, or 13.

If not blurry previews still exist...

1. Have you (manually) or the project (automatically) set the project preset to

NTSC

AVCHD

HD 1080p30

in order to match the properties of your 1440 x 1080 HD anamorphic 16:9 source media?

ATR Premiere Elements Troubleshooting: PE11: Accuracy of Automatic Project Preset (New Project Dialog) Setting