1 Reply Latest reply on Dec 21, 2014 8:53 AM by Jao vdL

Does lightroom perform better on a MAC or Windows machine?

timpinckard Level 1

I have been using a windows machine for many years and currently use a Windows 7 machine (Lenovo Ideacenter). I am running the latest version of Lightroom 5 and Photoshop with the photographer's CC subscription.

Over the last few years I have notice that the majority of sites that offer instructions (video and written) the instructors are mostly using a MAC. Is this because that is "just what they use" or is there a performance issue?

For years now I have been considering the move from Windows to MAC, however in the past the number of Adobe products that I own (among others the Master Collection) to convert them from windows to MAC was expensive. Now that I mostly only use Lightroom and Photoshop CC with an occasional use of Dreamweaver, the platform issue has arisen again. Do I MAC or Windows and why?

• 1. Re: Does lightroom perform better on a MAC or Windows machine?
          Jao vdL Adobe Community Professional & MVP