4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 24, 2014 7:19 AM by majincob

Is it possible to print multiple pages on a paper?

majincob

Hi, I'm somewhat new to InDesign and am using CS6. I will describe what I would like to accomplish since I'm not sure how to ask my question.

I am making a master page (A-master) for a playing card for the purpose of using data merge to fill in the text/graphics specific to each card. I would like to be able to have the pages lay out in a 3 by 3 grid (or more) with crop marks on the paper when printed. Also, to complicate matters, some of the cards have extra long text I would like to auto-flow into a second (B-master) or third (C-master) page only when necessary.

Doing the layout card by card is not an option as I have a database of 4,000+ cards and need to make it as automatic as possible.

Is this possible in InDesign? Are there plug-ins for this anywhere? Should I use a different print software or switch to something else entirely like css/html and try to convert it to pdf?

How would you approach this problem?

• 1. Re: Is it possible to print multiple pages on a paper?
          Migintosh Level 4

majincob wrote:

I would like to be able to have the pages lay out in a 3 by 3 grid (or more) with crop marks on the paper when printed.