5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 31, 2014 1:07 AM by nulcul

Starting out with a Cintiq in Adobe Flash - A series of frustratingly unfindable simple questions!

nulcul

I'm completely new to the Flash IDE, but I have used my Cintiq 13HD with Photoshop in the past. Despite the tablet working well and drawing correctly, so far Flash feels very weird and almost unusable. I've spent hours looking online for answers to these simple questions, and I've found nothing. Please help answer any if you can!

1. Eraser brush size: I have the wacom pen set to brush, and the eraser set to eraser (fairly standard). I can adjust the pen's brush size in the toolbar, but the eraser is stuck at the smallest size! I have set the eraser tool to the max brush size, and when the pen is set to the eraser tool directly it is larger. How do I set the other side of the wacom pen to a larger brush size? And aren't there any keyboard shortcuts to increase/decrease brush size in Flash? (like [ and ] in Photoshop)

2. Brush zoom: The brush size changes when you zoom. People online say the brush size is constant, but this is just wrong. When you zoom to 200%, the brush should be twice as big as it is in 100% zoom. Is there any way to make Flash have this (normal) behavior?

3. Timeline wrapping: Can you make the "step forward one frame" and "step backward one frame" keys (comma and period) wrap the entire timeline, so stepping forward on the last frame goes to frame 1, and stepping backward on frame 1 goes to the last frame? This is crucial for me to animate loops well, and I can't find anything about it online or in preferences. Shift+comma and shift+period are okay workarounds, but they are not ideal, because I have comma and period mapped to buttons on the Cintiq. I need them to wrap!