8 Replies Latest reply on Jan 17, 2015 1:59 PM by A.T. Romano

Using edited clips from timeline in Video Story - can you help?

SLP adobe forum

I've just started using Premiere Elements and am trying to create a video from various party clips.  I've imported them onto the 'Quick' timeline and cut them and deleted the parts of each clip I don't want in my final video.  I then wanted to get premiere to make a Video Story from them, so I selected 'Create', picked the 'general' style and checked the tick box to use files from my timeline.  Unfortunately it only shows the long boring source files, not the clips I've edited them down to.  Am I missing something or is it not possible to just use the edited clips?  V frustrating if not!  If that's the case would I need to export and save every single clip edited clip then import them and start again?

Excuse me if this is a silly question - I'm very new to Premiere Elements!  Thanks for your help.

• 1. Re: Using edited clips from timeline in Video Story - can you help?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

SLP adobe forum

It is very late where I am, and I am just seeing your thread.

Have you reviewed the Adobe document on Video Story? If not, please do so, and then let me know if it helped. If not, I will work through the details of your project later in the morning.

http://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-elements/using/video-story.html

Looking forward to your follow up.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Using edited clips from timeline in Video Story - can you help?
            SLP adobe forum Level 1