2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 6, 2015 10:07 AM by Domainscanners

Please help a newbie with a video render problem!

Domainscanners Level 1

Im new to After Effects so please forgive if this is a silly question.

I have a Edge Animation with a background color of #ffa800

I have imported a video into After Affects which has a transparent background.

Research tells me that video is never really transparent so I am creating a solid layer in AE, placing video above it and setting the blend mode to "screen"

I now have a video with a background color of #ffa800.

However, when I export / render the video out and import into my Edge Animate project the background color of the video is off and does not match my Edge Animate background.

I have spent all day experimenting with different export options rendering direct from AE and also via Media encoder. Im now completely stumped.

I have also tried setting the video background to color #ffa800 and then masking my video. This saves me from having to use a blend mode of "screen" but I get the exact same results.

Could anybody please give me some tips on where I am going wrong please. The back ground is so close but either slightly darker or lighter depending on what I have set which spoils the overall animation effect I am attempting to create.

Thanks,

Paul

• 1. Re: Please help a newbie with a video render problem!
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant