20 Replies Latest reply on Dec 30, 2015 9:13 AM by JKocon3DArt

Help with jQuery and Edge Animate

TimTeelin

Hello there. I am new to Adobe Edge Animate and have had a lot of trouble loading my jQuery into the project for drag and drop features. Do you have any recommendations, suggestions, tutoring? I am in Upstate New York.

Many thanks!

• 1. Re: Help with jQuery and Edge Animate
          resdesign Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Please indicate your version of Animate as stipulated in the info for posting on is forum.

you need to load in order in the script loading panel:

jQuery.js

jQuery-ui.js

touch-punch.js

Check out documentation for draggable and droppable on the jQuery-ui site.

Check out my tutorial and sample file on edgeheroo.com

• 2. Re: Re: Help with jQuery and Edge Animate
            TimTeelin Level 1

Thank you so much for your quick response! I really appreciate it. I am using Adobe Edge Animate CC (2014). When watching tutorials, some on Lynda.com, some on Youtube, they always pointed to the jquery-ui-1.10.4.min.js file, as a matter of fact, several of the tutorials say to only import this one file from the download- which is hard at this point because of updates. Right now the site is up to jquery-ui-1.11.2, but the file inside is not named jquery-ui-1.11.2.

I found your site at edgehero.com, fantastic resource.

A couple of questions:

When I downloaded the jQuery folder I found:

jQuery.js in a separate folder

jQuery-ui.js

and I downloaded the touch-punch.js from another site.

I have copied these files to the project folder, and then added them to the project using the script upload in the library. I added them in the order you indicated above: jQuery.js and then jQuery-ui.js and last touch-punch.js-

I added the sym.$("nameofsymbol").draggable();

but no dragging is happening.

I did try a test to see if the jQuery was loading by adding:

if (jQuery){
            alert("loaded");