0 Replies Latest reply on Jan 10, 2015 11:37 AM by Video Guru

CC2014 Wont play and has lost sequences and clips

Video Guru Level 1

I would really appreciate help! I have googled but not found any help!

I have been using Premiere for almost 2 years now and loved the fact that I can subscribe and do updates as they come out. I have setup a "template" with certain parts the same each time (Intro, Outro etc). I edit Safari videos with different sequences for the parts that change each time (arrival, safari, dinner etc different clients), unfortunately I have not figured out a way to save a project with just the footage being used so it uses clips from old projects in different folders. I had to buy an external hardrive as my internal hardrive is too full. I saved all the folders onto the external hardrive. When I opened a project it will say missing media, this is not a problem as once I have located the file it updates everything (after about 3 searches). Great.

But since I update to CC 2014, I am experiencing the following issues:

1. Projects (from previous version) have lost their sequences in the project window - only the main sequence has remained (which I named MASTER)
      2. Certain clips are now missing in the sequence (just gone, not even a block with "missing media")
      3. Premiere usually does not always play, sometimes I have to restart and reload projects a few times before it will play (I have tried both the spacebar and the play button on the project monitor)
      4. The ` does not maximize the window anymore!
      5. I tried to maximize a window by clicking on "Maximize panel group" on the menu button of the Sequence Header - my MASTER SEQUENCE disappeared!! No amount of Undo could help

It seems that the new "Improved" 2014 version is full of bugs, and this happens just when I have some deadlines! I have tried updating from the CREATIVE CLOUD interface but it loads the update up to 50% and then says Update Failed (after numerous efforts)