16 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2015 8:16 PM by A.T. Romano

can't open video now each video frame replaced with writing

kimpag

Made video and saved to my ssd, which is where I didn't want to save it.  Thought I copied to my main drive and deleted video from my ssd, now when I open my video in the new directory this is what appears. Which says Media offline, also got file not supported or the required codec installed.  Please when explaining a fix remember I am new to this program and need a simple explanation.    Thanks Kim

• 1. Re: can't open video now each video frame replaced with writing
          A.T. Romano Level 7

kimpag

When you import media into a project, all you get are copies of the originals that are on the computer hard drive. But, those copies need to trace back to

the originals on the computer hard drive. If, after you save close that project, you move, delete, rename files and folders that you imported in the project,

you end up with media disconnect which can be a nasty issue to remedy.

The first pass at a solution is to reconnect the media using the "Where is the file.....?" messages that appear as you attempt to open the previously

saved closed project. Using this means, you point the file named to where you know the original is now saved.

Please let us know if that works for you.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: can't open video now each video frame replaced with writing
            kimpag Level 1

Thanks for the help, however the issue is now fixed..it couldn't recognize the recorded video's used for my project which were in a file just above the project in my F drive.  So, my project was a stand alone (adobe project) and the original recordings (gameplay recorded with shadowplay) used were in a separate file in a folder just above it.  Hmm, interesting it could read those files!

Thanks

Kim

• 3. Re: can't open video now each video frame replaced with writing
              A.T. Romano Level 7

Kim