3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2015 2:46 PM by A.T. Romano
      • 1. Re: i'm new to premier elements 13 - i have bee watching a few tutorials - on making a slideshow i cannot see a way to switch between timeline and scene line
        A.T. Romano Level 7

cogi

I suspect that you are watching tutorials which are not being demo'd with Premiere Elements 11, 12, or 13.

Premiere Elements 10 and earlier has the workspaces of Timeline and Sceneline. Premiere Elements 11, 12, and 13 counterparts

are Expert and Quick respectively.

In your Premiere Elements 13, click on the Expert tab or Quick tab.

There has been a dramatic change in the workspace Premiere Elements 10 and earlier versus Premiere Elements 11, 12, and 13.

In the following screenshot Expert is selected in the row of headers at the top of the workspace.

Expert.JPG

In some countries outside of the United States, you may not have eLive in the above headers.

Please review and consider and then let us know if you have questions or need clarification on the above.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: i'm new to premier elements 13 - i have bee watching a few tutorials - on making a slideshow i cannot see a way to switch between timeline and scene line
          cogi Level 1

thanks for replying - your screen shot is what im looking at in expert mode - still cant see how to switch between timelie and scene mode though - - as i said im new to this - and you were correct im lookin at older tutorials where there seems to be tabs above the timeline to switch between the modes - still cant see how i can do that - more help would be much appreciated - thanks again - cogi

• 3. Re: i'm new to premier elements 13 - i have bee watching a few tutorials - on making a slideshow i cannot see a way to switch between timeline and scene line
            A.T. Romano Level 7

cogi

Thanks for the reply. Let us see if the following screenshots will give you a better idea of what to expect in the Premiere Elements 13 workspaces.