6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 9, 2007 4:32 PM by Newsgroup_User

Director vs. Authorware

laschingert
      I am a graphic designer who prefers to stick with print design, but the company that contracted me to design text books for the curriculum they wrote now want to market these courses. One of the avenues they want to pursue is CD-ROMs. I used Director once about 5 years ago in a class. I heard that Macromedia Authorware was a program that a lot of people use to create CD-ROMs. Has anyone used both of these and have a recommendation of what is a better program.
        • 1. Re: Director vs. Authorware
          Ex Malterra Level 1
          authorware is geared towards creating training pieces. director is general purpose multimedia. i've used both, and would actually prefer creating training with director to be honest. so i'd advise going with director.
          • 2. Re: Director vs. Authorware
            Level 7
            I've used both to and would prefer Director in any cases

"Ex Malterra" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
            news:es02q2$mh$1@forums.macromedia.com...
            > authorware is geared towards creating training pieces. director is general
            > purpose multimedia. i've used both, and would actually prefer creating
            training
            > with director to be honest. so i'd advise going with director.
            >

• 3. Re: Director vs. Authorware
              Level 7
              I've used both, and would rather lie on a bed of nails than use Authorware.

"Orest" <jorg.mann@gmx.de> wrote in message
              news:es3s4p$j62$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              > I've used both to and would prefer Director in any cases
              >
              > "Ex Malterra" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
              > news:es02q2$mh$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              >> authorware is geared towards creating training pieces. director is
              >> general