2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 17, 2015 10:51 PM by ssprengel

Cannot Copy RAW Images to Tiff or Jpeg while in ACR

markscosmiclight Level 1

Requesting immediate help if anyone available currently

I've been using Photoshop CS6 for several years, never a problem at all. As soon as I bought Creative Cloud, I see many issues that cannot be resolved or are recurring.

Again today as I go to copy files (images) from Adobe Camera Raw, to say a Tiff or a Jpeg, it appears to begin to copy as normal, then suddenly a box appears with all my copying

file name/numbers, and it begins to eliminate one by one "Cannot Create File", failing the entire process to copy. I have never seen this until I began using Creative Cloud about a

month ago.

Can anyone help this Saturday evening as I am trying to complete a large project of images for others who expect them soon?

Thank you and I look forward to any advice soon,

Mark Seibold, Artist-Astronomer, Portland Oregon

• 1. Re: Cannot Copy RAW Images to Tiff or Jpeg while in ACR
          Brian of SummaeStudios Level 1

First I'd like to state I am fairly ignorant of Adobe Camera Raw, as I've been using Lightroom for years. I'm only replying because you seem under a close time constraint.

Are you working within PS CC? It seems that Camera Raw no longer exists independently, but rather as a plug in within PS CC. I mention this because I seem to recall at one point it could function as an independent app. I am just wondering if you were using an old version of ACR, that may have been overwritten, or started within PS CC.

That is the only help I can offer as far as ACR, and may have nothing to do with your issue.