10 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2007 8:52 PM by routhu

little help on Flash 100% width

routhu
      Hi to all,

I am new in actionscrip.

I have developed this code for variable width gallery.
      But I want the Image to be changed proportional with respect to window, No Stretching will be happen while dragging the window.

Below code belongs to that one.

Can any one Please Help me to solve this Problme.

• 1. Re: little help on Flash 100% width
          routhu Level 1
          Any One?
          • 2. Re: little help on Flash 100% width
            tonyhigham Level 1
            What exactly do you mean by 'I want the Image to be changed proportional with respect to window?' Do you want the x and y coordinates to keep it centered? Do you want the image to fill the same proportion of the movie? Your code looks good so far, but I'm not sure what you want to happen in expandImage(). A little more detail about what you want, and we'll help you out. ;)
            • 3. little help on Flash 100% width
              routhu Level 1
              Hi tonyhigham,

Thank for your reply.

I want the image exactly like in below link. Consider only large Image.

Whenever i stretch the window the Image has to behave like in the Below link.

http://www.theinfantphotographer.com/content/gallery/infant_colour/ind ex.html
              • 4. Re: little help on Flash 100% width
                tonyhigham Level 1
                Ok. It's still all little tough to be completely specific without seeing your layout, but it sounds like you just need to adjust your picture based on your design-time layout. For example:

//values before any resize takes place, ie design-time
                //this assumes that picture is your container
                var iX:Number = picture._x/Stage.width //initial x ratio
                var iY:Number = picture._y/Stage._height //initial y ratio
                var iW:Number = picture._width/Stage.width //inital width ratio