10 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2015 8:53 AM by Teodor K

Mobile web application

ola25

Hi, im new to the dreamweaver community and new to dreamweaver in general but I am a little bit familiar with html5

I am trying to make a mobile premier league (football) application using html, I want to feed results, tables, fixtures and so on from other websites

into a mobile app. Would like and appreciate it if anyone could give me pointers and walkthroughs on how I can carry this out?

Thanks and again, very much appreciated

• 1. Re: Mobile web application
          bregent Most Valuable Participant

> I am a little bit familiar with html5

How much programming experience do you have? In order to do what you want you'll need to learn a lot. Just being able to get data from other sites requires that you are able to develop server side code, learn about the API's of those sites, know XML/JSON, Javascript, SQL, etc.

• 2. Re: Mobile web application
            ola25 Level 1

Yeah I am willing to learn as much as possible

• 3. Re: Mobile web application
              bregent Most Valuable Participant

For a small team of experienced developers it's probably not a difficult project.

Since you didn't provide details about your previous programming experience, can we assume you don't have any?  If so, you do understand that this will probably take several years if you are going to attempt this yourself?

Just thinking off the top of my head here.... You said you are a bit familiar with HMTL. You'll need to really get stronger there so I would suggest focusing on HTML and CSS until you are very comfortable. Next I would suggest learning Javascript. You'll then need to learn some form of server side scripting, as well as OOP to write programs on your server to handle the aggregation from the various sites.

What sites do you plan on getting your data from? Do that have public API's? Some may require a fee and licensing agreements.

• 4. Re: Mobile web application