14 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2015 10:10 AM by Rick Gerard

Motion Tracker Gone Wild?

LexBurgerSupreme

Hey guys!

I'm fairly new to after effects cc and so far, it's been great for me BESIDES the motion tracker.

The look I'm trying to portray is the typical "Text stays stationary, as the camera moves," look.

No matter whether I use the AE motion tracker, OR mocha, it comes out the same.

The text shifts/slide/moves a little bit as I preview the result.

It just doesn't make since to me. I've tried other forums, I've researched this problem and it seems like nobody has it

nor knows what I'm talking about.

SOMEONE HELP!!!!

• 1. Re: Motion Tracker Gone Wild?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

We can't know. We know nothing about your footage or other things.Trackers work based on mathematical and technical principles and have no magical powers. If they don't get you the results you want them to produce, you shot your stuff wrong in the first place. It's really as simple as that.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Motion Tracker Gone Wild?
            LexBurgerSupreme Level 1

How do assume I shot it wrong if you know nothing about it? 0.0

What do you need to know about my footage in order to give me a right answer? As i said, I'm new to after effects.

• 3. Re: Motion Tracker Gone Wild?
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP