2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 8, 2015 8:05 AM by Rick Gerard

Importing images into a JPEG sequence?

cspray

When I attempt to upload a sequence of stills, 'Import As...' remains blank and unselectable but is supposed to be footage by default - according to the tutorial I'm following. I've also tried to tamper with the drop-boxes I am able to select when importing, and nothing seems to change. The JPEG sequences selection box doesn't appear altogether either. How do I modify the selected file before importing? I'm a complete beginner.. and have to know this part of my coursework. I'm also using a Windows, but the tutorial is on a Mac, if that's of any significance.

Any help is appreciated!

• 1. Re: Importing images into a JPEG sequence?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

We can't know. You have not provided any exact system info, no details about your image sequence, where it's stored, how it's numbered and so on. All you have done is given a lengthy, but unuseful "it doesn't work" description.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Importing images into a JPEG sequence?
            Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP