6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2007 10:32 AM by SF_Tech_Writer

Does RoboHelp HTML X5.0.1 support Firefox 2.0.0.1?

SF_Tech_Writer
      After reading through a few posts in this forum, I can see there are some experienced hands in the crowd. I'm a RoboHelp novice and this is my first post, so it's pretty simple.

Does RoboHelp HTML X5.0.1 support Firefox 2.0.0.1? If not, does RoboHelp 6 support it?

I experience the same problems that have been described here (about the TOC freezing when you open WebHelp, click on another topic, and resize the TOC panel), and some general problems with the content of the TOC panel jumping around (left/right and up/down) when you navigate through the help. Not sure what to tell the boss: If RoboHelp doesn't officially support Firefox, is it relatively simple (and worthwhile) to tweak it? Or are the problems overwhelming (and impossible to iron out in a day)? We're really pressed for time here.

Thanks in advance for any information. -- SF
        • 1. Re: Does RoboHelp HTML X5.0.1 support Firefox 2.0.0.1?
          HKabaker Level 2
          Please search through the forum on Firefox, going back to June 2006. Follow the threads to see revisions and clarifications of earlier advice.

If you can't find something useful in your situation, post back.

(That's just my suggestion; anyone can jump in here with advice).

Harvey
          • 2. Re: Does RoboHelp HTML X5.0.1 support Firefox 2.0.0.1?
            SF_Tech_Writer Level 1
            Hi, Harvey: