All of your images are stored in folders on your hard drive. All of your work in Lightroom is stored in the catalog. These are all user files that remain in place when you change. So all of your work will be in place, and you will be able to continue as you have in the past. Just be aware that signing up for the creative cloud is a one-year commitment with penalties if you decide to cancel prior to the end of that year.