14 Replies Latest reply on Feb 16, 2015 9:39 AM by A.T. Romano

Video playing faster than audio in Adobe Premiere Elements 13

dlinik

I recently purchased Adobe Premiere Elements 13. I have Windows 8.1, 64 bit, laptop. I am new to all of this so I am lost. Whenever I import on of my videos from my computer and play it in the program, the video is playing like 5 x faster than the video audio. I don't know how to fix it. It does this matter what video I import. And I am trying to import Mp4 by the way. Please please help! I am shocked I could not find the answer to this by just googling it.

• 1. Re: Video playing faster than audio in Adobe Premiere Elements 13
          A.T. Romano Level 7

dlinik

Premiere Elements 13 on Windows 8.1 64 bit

What is the brand/model/settings for the camera that recorded the video? All we have so far is that the file has an .mp4 file extension and

"It does this matter what video I import"

I could refer you to properties read out programs to get that information, but having the answer to brand/model/settings question might be quicker. What other

video formats have you looked at?

Given you take one of your .mp4 into Premiere Elements project. After you have it on the Expert workspace Project Assets

a. Right click the thumbnail of the video there, select Properties, and tell us what you see in terms of frame size and frame rate especially.

b. If you go to Edit Menu/Project Settings/General, what are the readings for Editing Mode, Timebase, Frame Size, Pixel Aspect Ratio (even if

they look grayed out).

Let us focus on the details of your specific situation. The answers will be in your specific details.

Questions and answers need to be put together to get to plot troubleshooting strategy.

We will be watching for your details to help us help you.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Video playing faster than audio in Adobe Premiere Elements 13
            dlinik Level 1