4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2015 7:09 AM by A.T. Romano

MATCHING videos with seetings in premier elements 13 to keep quality of frame

marktancock

Can anyone help me please... I am a neww editor and I am uploading videos into PE 13 and the video is losing its resolution/quality, my videos are AVCHD but what do I need tyo do to maintain the quality of the frame/video?? HELP!!

• 1. Re: MATCHING videos with seetings in premier elements 13 to keep quality of frame
          A.T. Romano Level 7

marktancock

On what computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 13 running?

1. The project preset needs to be set by you (manually) or the project (automatically) to match the properties of the source media.

To do that, use criteria such as

Frame Size

Frame Rate

Interlaced or Progressive (if Interlaced, then Upper or Lower field first)

Pixel Aspect Ratio

One of the things that you want of the project preset is for it to direct the program to establish the correct space in the Edit area monitor for editing purposes.

2, If you want the best match of export settings with quality for your Timeline content export, you need to customize the export

setting under the Advanced Button/Video Tab, Audio Tab, and, if applicable, the Multiplexer Tab of the preset selected.

Also, make sure that the Bitrate settings for the export are comparable with those of the source. The Bitrate of the export will be

determined by the export settings. Many of the exports use a variable bitrate with Target and Maximum values. You may have to

experiment so that you get the wanted bitrate and a related file size (generally, file size = bitrate x duration)

If you post the details of your source, I will suggest project preset and detailed export settings to get as close as possible

correspondence between the properties of the original with that of the export. The intent is to show you the rationale behind doing this.