4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2015 11:38 AM by jasonh44207044

I am trying to edit footage in PE12 from 2 different cameras and the output looks terrible

jasonh44207044

I am trying to edit footage in PE12 from 2 different cameras. One is a canon HD video camera taking AVCHD at 1440x1080 at 29fps. I am also using a canon 70D DSLR taking a MOV at 1920x 1080 at 29FPS

I want to make a 2 camera angle video. When i import both videos into PE12 and edit them together (i am dropping in footage and editing them back to back on video/audio 1) and start rendering, the output video is horrible. there are no straight lines and its blurry. the source video looks great...I am wondering if the difference in size of the 2 videos are messing up the project. is there anything i could do to make the final video look better?

I am very new at using this program and any information would be helpful...

thanks in advance,

jason

• 1. Re: I am trying to edit footage in PE12 from 2 different cameras and the output looks terrible
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jason

Please start with you (manually) setting the project preset to

NTSC

DSLR

1080p

DSLR 1080p30

File Menu/New/Project and Change Settings

In Change Settings, change the project preset to the above. OK out of there.

In the new project dialog that will appear next, make sure that you have a check mark next to Force Selected Project Setting on this Project, and name the project. OK out of there.

Back in the Expert workspace of the project, import your source files, using Premiere Elements Add Media/Files and Folders/Project Assets. From Project Assets drag you source files to the Timeline Video 1/Audio 1 or where applicable.

Under these conditions the 1440 x 1080 HD anamorphic 16:9 when first dragged to the Timeline will need to be Timeline rendered to get its best possible preview.