3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 8, 2015 6:01 PM by livsantos

Calculate Hours Between Clock-in and Clock-out Times?

livsantos

Hi all!

This is my first post to the Adobe community.  I'm here because I need your expertise.  I have no experience in coding (Javascript), but am hoping to copy code and use it for personal and business purposes.

I have timesheets in .pdf format.  The text fields are fillable.  I have columns for "time-in/clock-in"..."time-out/clock-out"...and "total hours"  I want the user to input the "time-in" and "time-out" in 24-hour (military time), and have it automatically converted to 12-hour (AM-PM) time.  The "total hours" column would be the difference between "time-out" and "time-in"  and would be in "X hours"

I have found a .pdf that basically has what I'm looking for.  Please see attachment.  The problem is: it utilizes Livecycle Designer.  And I have no idea how to use this.

Is there any way this code can be used in Acrobat alone?

Thank you guys for any help!  I appreciate it greatly!

https://forums.adobe.com/servlet/JiveServlet/download/3363112-55936/timesheet_12_26.pdf

• 1. Re: Calculate Hours Between Clock-in and Clock-out Times?
          livsantos Level 1

Or this timesheet...but have user input times as 24-hour format, and automatically converted to 12-hour format.

https://forums.adobe.com/servlet/JiveServlet/download/2018579-9887/time%20card%20rev11%20S cripts.pdf

• 2. Re: Calculate Hours Between Clock-in and Clock-out Times?
            gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Acrobat does not implement 24 military time so unless you are going to write the needed code for keystrokes, validation, and formatting, I would look at using the civilian 24 hour time format. Also there is 24:00 since that is really 00:00 the next day.