4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 16, 2015 9:44 AM by flyingj481

Presenter & PPT on a Mac

jessicab69247181

I have a Mac and I also have several Power Point presentations.  Presenter for Mac doesn't seem to have the capability to work with PPT.  Any suggestions on other programs to get instead?

• 1. Re: Presenter & PPT on a Mac
          SuzMM Level 1

Hi Jessica - What Mac OS and version of PPT are you running? Have you checked to see what you have meets the requirements? You also need to make sure your screen resolution is set correctly, depending on what Mac you have.

I have been using Presenter 10 for Mac with Office 2011 PPTs for a while now. It worked fine with Mavericks OS. I had some problems at first now that I have a new MacBookPro running Yosemite (as I also had with Photoshop) when I transferred everything over. Although someone here from Adobe suggested I had to do ANOTHER creation of an admin user account (which I had to do to get PS to work - and that was a nightmare), today I decided to try doing a permissions repair, and then completely uninstall and reinstall Presenter. Thankfully that worked.

The major problem I am having now is that PPT slides skip during playback. I have to go in and re-do each one that has skipped, and it takes and enormous amount of time to do that PLUS it makes my recorded a massively large file that takes forever to publish. Windows users are discussing a fix in the support forum that seems to be working for them with the same problem, but I'll have to talk to the techs directly about the same problem with Mac. They have not been helpful for past issues I had on a previous version of Presenter, so I am hoping for the best.

• 2. Re: Presenter & PPT on a Mac
            flyingj481 Adobe Community Professional (Moderator)