8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2015 5:28 AM by Yammer

Camera Raw and Nikon d750

Diana Jeanne

I've been working with Nikon for several months now trying to find out why I cannot open up their NEF files. I even sent my camera back to their repair facility for the recall on the D750 and they fixed that problem but ignored all my documentation on the problem of not being able to process NEF files in Photoshop or Nikon Capture NXD. Capture NXD would convert my files into tiny 3x5 inch photos. Well, it turns out that it was Nikon Transfer that was corrupting my files during the transfer. Today  saw that you suggested using Bridge to download my files from the camera and I did and now it works just fine! Thank you so much and I wish you had suggested that months ago. I am using CS6.

• 1. Re: Camera Raw and Nikon d750
          Level 5

No clue as to whom you're thanking. 

You are not addressing Adobe here in these user forums.  We are individual users like you.

Even Adobe staff who drop by do so as volunteers, on their own time and dime.

• 2. Re: Camera Raw and Nikon d750
            JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Perhaps if you had asked about that problem months ago you would have received an answer months ago. You cannot expect Adobe to concern themselves with compatibility with other software from other companies. There would be a list of issues to be concerned with that could possibly fill a book.

• 3. Re: Camera Raw and Nikon d750
              Diana Jeanne Level 1

Two not very kind, and not very helpful responses.